Homemade Gifts

Every year for Christmas I make some of the gifts for family members. This past Christmas I wasn’t able to do all that I wanted to. Maybe I’ll learn my lesson and start making gifts now for this year. HA HA or Not.

DSCN6469

The two biggest projects I made was an apron and a hunting bucket seat. I sadly forgot to get a picture of the apron. I am happy with the way it turned out. It is a full length apron that ties around the neck and waist. The bucket seat was without a doubt a challenge for me. I have never made anything like it before and was limited on time. If I make this again I need to improve on the pockets that go around the side of it and maybe figure out a better way to attach them to the bucket. The seat part of the bucket came out a lot better than I thought it would. I even added a pocket in the seat for hand warmers. A warm bottom is important.

I found some cute unfinished wooden pieces that I just stained and then painted. I really like them and want to make more. I may even learn a bit about wood working. The box is meant to be a bug box. The metal at top is perfect to keep small bugs inside the box. The fire  truck and boat are both banks. I had also helped make about 5 knot blankets. The one in the picture was made for my husband. These type of blankets are easy to make. They just need a lot of space depending on the size of the blanket. The pink rug with Minnie Mouse was made for my niece. I used fabric paint on the bottom to help give it some friction so that it won’t slide as badly on the floor. The man card bottle opener was made by my brother-in-law. It fits inside a wallet like a credit card. Its really cool and I had to share it with you all.

Leave a comment