Challenge Accepted!

A couple family members have brought me heavy duty cardboard tubing and thick flat pieces. They want to see what I can make out of them. I have accepted this challenge and I am going to attempt to make a play house for my 2 year old niece. I have a few different ideas on what i’m going to do. Now that I have a dremel tool  this projects is not going to be a tough as I thought it would.

So far I have a two room base set up. I am thinking of using the tubing as doors, more for support, then make a door our of regular cardboard. I am still unsure on how to attach all the pieces. I will need to make the playhouse so that it can be taken apart for moving and/or storage. I still have no idea how I am going to do this just yet but hopefully I will come up with something. I was thinking of using tape but that would make it difficult to move. I still have details I need to work on. Hopefully I won’t need to make the base smaller. I really like the set up I have going on at the moment. I will be keeping y’all in the loop on this one. What do y’all think of my plans so far?

Leave a comment